As you all can probably tell by my bland layout and the title of this post, I’m new to this whole blogging thing. i was hesitant to start one because I don’t consider myself a writer, but I thought since it’s free why not give it a go. The thought to even start up a blog all emerged from a torn up, dirty black book in my drawer. It belonged to my great-grandmother, who my dad knew as “Granny”, and it was a precious book to her. I never knew Granny, I was just shy of turning one when she died. However, I’ve always had this strange connection to her; I feel that she and I would see eye-to-eye on a lot of things if she were still around. My family members must think so too because anything special they find of hers winds up in my hands. Thats how I got this raggedy old black book I keep mentioning.

You are probably all wondering what this black book is all about. It’s got some important names and numbers in it, but it’s not a list of secret contacts. It’s got some handwritten words in it, but it’s not a journal. It’s got some pictures in it, but none that you can see on the pages. So what is it? Any guesses? It’s the Holy Bible.

So now my mission, and reason for creating this blog, is to go through this black book of Granny’s and meditate on those passages she had underlined, starred, and marked and share my thoughts. Whether this blog is more for my readers or for me I’m not sure yet, but I’m excited to get started and see what is revealed to me as I dive into that beat up black book.

Thanks for reading! More posts to come later!

Leave a Reply

